At it like Rabbits!

My daughter and Daisy when 'HE' was a 'SHE' and a baby!

My daughter and Daisy when 'HE' was a 'SHE' and a baby!

In June, I bought my daughter her first pet rabbit, as shown above in this picture. My daughter named her baby bunny Daisy, as it seemed appropiate for a young female bunny! A week later we went back to the pet shop and bought a beautiful lop eared female rabbit called Lola, to give Daisy company.

They are both house rabbits, and are both house trained! By the end of Septemeber I noticed Lola had started pulling her fur out, and Daisy was spraying like a cat. I knew that something was not quite right. So the next morning I went back to ‘Pets at home’ pet store, and they confirmed that Daisy was infact a boy and Lola was about to give birth to a litter of kits any day. As you can imagine I was in sheer pannick! In all fairness Pets at Home were absolutly fantastic, they paid for Daisy who we nicked named David to be neutered, and provided a cage to house Lola and the kits, as Daisy (David) needed to be separated from them.

Lola mummy bunny relaxing

Lola mummy bunny relaxing

Baby bunnys (two noses)

Baby bunnys (two noses)

Charlie baby bunny and Panda Baby Bunny

Charlie baby bunny and Panda Baby Bunny

The baby bunnys all snuggled together!

The baby bunnys all snuggled together!

And here is Cheeky Daisy (David) hiding behind Teddy (The proud dad)

And here is Cheeky Daisy (David) hiding behind Teddy (The proud dad)

2 responses to “At it like Rabbits!

  1. Love the photos !!! Lola’s very pretty….

  2. thanks Lynda x I agree Lola is pretty, she makes me laugh as she is very greedy too! 😉

Leave a Reply

